Deut 1-2

  • The reading today is a Recap of what has passed
  • What God has Done for us: Moses’ First Address (pt. 1)

Cllick here for reading

This is a great opportunity to make sure you “get” what we have read so far.  Also, if Deuteronomy was a Starting place for you, this is a great place for you to get a recap BUT be comfortable enough to write in comments “I don’t understand” this section.  We can catch you up.

Chapter 1 is awesome.  A great way to make sure we understand what is going on is: at the end of each chapter ask yourself: Who, What, Where, When, and Why.  Chapter 1 states that.

I also noticed some names from the past…Descendants of Esau (I wrote in my bible…Arabs).  Amorites…a wider term for “Canaanites”.  Horeb…another name for Mt. Sinai.  But I also underlined some phrases that caught my heart like:

In spite of this, you did not trust in the LORD your God,  who went ahead of you on your journey, in fire by night and in a cloud by day, to search out places for you to camp and to show you the way you should go.  (Deut 1:32-33)

Even though we did not trust the Lord, he never foresaked us.  He was with us each and every day still providing a path.  Still leading the way.

One response

  1. hey patricia, thanks so much for posting this! this is confirmation, as i went through something recently that showed me where i was (and my heart was) with the Lord & i didn’t completely trust him & how my heart was having an affair on him. trying to yield to him to heal my insecurities of co-dependency & making a name for myself instead of turning to my own strength.

Leave a comment